Customer Care Service of All Seoul Tours

Reserve JSA DMZ Tour

All Seoul Tours.com

Enjoy Seoul City Tour & Sightseeing at Unbeatable Local Prices!

 
 
 
 
Seoul City Tour
Low Price Guaranteed!
We guarantee we're cheaper than other tour sites!
Current time in Seoul 수요일
 
 
★ Top Attractions Tour
★ Sightseeing Tour
★ Cultural Tour
★ Day Trips form Seoul
★ Ski Tour
★ Reviews
Cool and informative tour
Reviewed by : Csiggy, USA, 2019/09/23
We were fortunate enough to go on a day when the JSA was open. We were even luckier to see a tour go...
Read all 57 reviews »
★ Seoul City Tour Blog more
K-Food K-Culture
K-Travel Korea-Tip
K-Shopping
Home > Review

Reviews

We were fortunate enough to go on a day when the JSA was open. We were even luckier to see a tour going on across the border at the same time as ours. Overall, the guides (both our primary tour guide and the soldiers who guided us at the JSA) were full of stories and interesting facts, and we learned a lot from this. While at the JSA we were able to enter T2 and within that building, we were able to cross into the North Korean side, which was kind of surreal. The other sites aside from the JSA were all pretty interesting and provided a fuller view of the DMZ as well as a more complete understanding of the conflict and the current status of the day-to-day reality of these two countries. The Third Infiltration Tunnel was REALLY cool and shows the rather chilling reality of the war that's still going on, even if it's just on pause. Be prepared that while you can take pictures in every other place, you can't take photos in the tunnel or the military base right before you go to the JSA (you CAN take photos at the JSA though), and the tunnel is not an easy climb back up. You have to walk up a ramp to exit the tunnel and it's pretty long and at a rather steep incline, so be prepared for that.
Reviewed by : Csiggy, USA, 2019/09/23  

The DMZ tour with the North Korean defector was a memorable and unforgettable experience. Definitely a must do when visiting Korea for the first time. This tour gained me more knowledge and a better understanding about the Korean War and the Korean Peninusla. The tourguide was one of the best tourguides I could ever imagined and gave me a better impression of the DMZ area. Also the North Korean defector revealed us about her life in North Korea and on the way back to Seoul there was a Q & A session. It was truly heartbreaking to hear her story and it made me realize how lucky I am. During the trip we have visited the Third Tunnel an amazing experience and a good physical exercise. Wear comfortable shoes as the tunnel is quite steep. After the tunnel we headed to the new Dora observatory where we could see a glimpse of North Korea. The tourguide explained and pointed out some interesting sights for us. After that we have visited the Dora train station the future gateway to North Korea. Currently it isn't in operation but you can get your stamp for Pyeongyang. Maybe one day this will be the gateway to the North.
Reviewed by : karen, -1, 2019/09/23  

Me and my friend were amazed with the tour to DMZ. It was another experience to see the land of the forbidden. Our tour guide was excellent and I would give him 5 star for his knowledge and made us for the day. Perfect tour!
Reviewed by : Lin, Saudi Arabia, 2018/06/05  

Our family was on the DMZ tour where the summit is an issue around the area. We had a great time and experience with a good English speaking tour guide who explained with wide information for Korea. The tour was well organized and we were able to have nice time for the day.
Reviewed by : Kenneth, USA, 2018/05/30  

Very good half day tour of the DMZ. We got picked up directly at the front door of our hotel with a modern and clean shuttle. The tour is designed for small groups of people, so the knowledgeable guide can answer all the questions of the group.
Pretty tight schedule, so you don't get to stay more than 20 minutes on most locations, but this depends on the DMZ rules.
Definitely would recommend to anyone interested in North/South Korea history.
Reviewed by : Alessandro, Ireland, 2017/11/01  

We booked this tour at very short notice and received the confirmation within a few minutes which was great. Pickup was right on time from our hotel. We were taken with a minibus to the regular coach. The tour was fully booked but the ride was comfortable. Our guide Han was very friendly and kept telling us about Korean history in general and more detailed about the history of the Korean war. He explained what had happened and what we were going to seen. We had several stops: the freedom bridge, the museum, the third tunnel etc. The only disappointment for us was that we had too little time for the museum. We would have liked to spend more time there to see all the displays and read the texts. At the end we went to see an amethyst factory. For us, this was not so interesting but most probably some people enjoyed the chance to buy some gifts there. Finally we were dropped of at Itaewon area. All in all a great way to spend the day if you are interested in Korean history and politics, and if you want to glimpse at North Korea. We can recommend this tour!
Reviewed by : SaSa1312, USA, 2017/11/01  

My friend and I stayed in Seoul für 4 days and after taking this trip we have to say its an absolut must see.
Reviewed by : Raphael, Swiss, 2017/11/01  

The tour was a great experience. We really enjoyed the good organization and the kind tour guide. We got picked up by a minibus at a hotel near our housing and were brought to the tourbus. The tour guide was very nice and good informed. He was talking almost the whole bus ride, so that the bus ride was not boring at all. He was not only talking about history and the current situation, he also mentioned some interesting facts about Seoul. The highlight of the tour was definitely the JSA area, with the unreal experience of facing directly the boarder of northkorea and even cross it at the conference room. Also the 3rd tunnel and the Dora Observatory were nice experience.The view about the landscape of northkorea with the 160 metre flag, the propaganda village and the big industrial complex was amazing. They also played the propaganda program of northkorea at the Dora Observatory. Sadly we were not able to visit the Bridge of No Return for security reasons as it is planned in the program. Our group consisted of about 10-15 people, which is in my opinion the perfect size for a tour like this. On our way back we were dropped off at an amethyst jeweler and we were able to buy something, but it was no problem to rush through it and go back to the bus without buying anything. All in all the tour was a great experience and is really worth its price.
Reviewed by : Philipp, Canada, 2017/10/07  

The trip began by pick up from our hotel. The pick up time was really precise and the buses were convenient and really spatious. Later we have been introduced to our guide - SP, who was amazing - charismatic, cheerful and very talkative, full of news and informations. He told us a lot about history of Korean War, places we were visiting and explained current politics situation in both countries.

Our first stop was Camp Bonifas, the UN/South Korean military base, where we were introduced to out military guide - private Gomez. After brief introduction to the Joined Security Area, Demilitarized Zone and limited-access Civil Control Zone, we have been taken to see the Pan Mun Jeom, Military Armistice Commission Conference Room and Freedom House. We could feel the pressure of the proximity of the North Korean soldiers and could watch them standing on the other side of the border, which was really impressive.

Unfortunately, due to security reasons and the big tension between Koreas, we were not able to see the UN Guard Post 3 and Bridge of No Return, which only showed us, that this military zone is still far from being a peaceful place. In PanMunJeom we were able to stand at the North Korean side of the border and make pictures.

After JSA we were taken back to Camp Bonifas to bought some gifts and souvenirs. Then we went for the lunch to the area of the closed in 2013 entrance to Kaesong Industrial Region. The lunch was very tasty, we ordered traditional bulgogi and there was way more food than anyone could eat.
Our last stop in the DMZ area was Imjingak with the Mangbaeddan monument, Bridge of Freedom and beautiful and spatious park.

Overall, I really appreciate and recommend this trip. Altogether with the large dose of the history and visiting historical places, we received a real image of how looks the world most militarized - Demilitarized Zone. I thinki this is an amazing connection of entertainment and visiting with learning history. Strongly recommend.
Reviewed by : Beniamin Kalinowski, USA, 2017/09/08  

For us , as German travellers,it was a great experience to do this tour to the boarder of South and North Korea. Great staff , who answered every question and . As must to do in the wonderful land of Korea !
Reviewed by : Rene H., Deutsch, 2017/09/08  

 -10   1   2   3   4   5   6   +10 
 
 
Cheap Seoul City Tour / Daily Tour / Ski Tour & Packages    HOME | TOP

©2014 AllSeoulTours.com All Rights Reserved